Looking at Now and Then

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

When I first got my Nikon D800 I couldn’t wait to take it over to the bluestone that belongs to Deaf Children Australia.  I wanted to see how much I could capture with the full frame camera and my 14-24mm lens.  It was a beautiful day and I loved how the sky has come out in the images.

dca-20131111-1192I know this image looks very similar to the one I showed you last month, but it is taken from a different place, really.  I was surprised how close I could go and how much I could get in the shot.  I think this and some of the others show you what a glorious spring day we were having.

dca-20131111-1267When I first got there I walked past this fence that had gumboots hanging from it.  I loved them and thought I would get photos when I was leaving.  By the…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

