9 Other Things J.K. Rowling Got Wrong

Entertainment

First, a disclaimer: I love the Harry Potter books and films. I grew up with them. I will read them to my children.

That said, they’re not perfect. J.K. Rowling herself recently admitted that Hermione and Ron should not have ended up together at the end of the series. “I wrote the Hermione/Ron relationship as a form of wish fulfillment,” she said. “That’s how it was conceived, really. For reasons that have very little to do with literature and far more to do with me clinging to the plot as I first imagined it, Hermione ended up with Ron.”

Fans were obviously upset. But as long as we’re revising the books, here are a few more suggestions. WARNING:If you have not read the Harry Potter books (or seen the movies) do not read on.

1. The amount of time they spent in the forest in book seven

The seventh book…

View original post 1,000 more words

Leave a Reply

